OluKai Ho’olaule’a on NBC, June 6 at 11am Hawaii time and Ocean Paddler TV this month

Share/Bookmark

OluKai Ho’olaule’a: Watch on TV, Event Photos, ‘Ohana Giveback

The inaugural OluKai Ho’olaule’a Ocean Festival held May 16th and 17th 2009, at Kanaha Beach Park, Maui, celebrated the ocean lifestyle and island culture through competition, tradition, ‘ohana, and giving back. The event featured elite OC1 and Stand Up Paddle racers vying for a $15,000 gender-equal prize purse, ancient Hawaiian games, sailing canoe rides, hula, luau, and live music from Paula Fuga.

Watch on TV
The event, filmed in high-definition, will be broadcast nationally on NBC Sports, and locally on OC16 in Hawaii and San Diego. Be sure to watch (or set your DVR):

Network: NBC Sports
Program: Jeep World of Adventure Sports
Day/Time: Saturday June 6, 2009 at 5pm ET / 2pm PT / 11am HT

Network: OC16 (Hawaii and San Diego)
Program: Ocean Paddler TV
Day/Time: Daily throughout the month of June

Check your local listings for show times and availability.

Event Photos, Recap, and Official Race Results
Check out our News page for a full event recap, incredible photos from land, air, and sea, and download the official race results.

‘Ohana Giveback
Through proceeds raised from the event, OluKai was able to donate $6,000 to it’s ‘Ohana Giveback partners: Maui Cultural Lands, the Hawaiian Lifeguard Association’s Junior Lifeguard Program, and Team Kamakakoa of the Hawaiian Sailing Canoe Association.

Popularity: 1%

Related posts

0 Responses to “OluKai Ho’olaule’a on NBC, June 6 at 11am Hawaii time and Ocean Paddler TV this month”


  1. No Comments

Leave a Reply

*